Skip to content

First day, First show!

January 1, 2009

Hmmm..

Well begun is half done; the new year has begun.

Gosh! Wild new year celebrations. Played dota with friends till the dawn. Slept at 6 am in the morning with a class at 10 am in the morning. I was not unprepared for this. I set an alarm at 9:00 am, 9:30 and and 9:40 am.

In the sleep i had a dream. I took a triple kill with skeleton king: Rikimaru got killed with a hellical blast, Akasha got killed by a Critical Strike(1151!!)  and  after reincarnation I killed Juggernaut during his omnislash( Yeah that’s technically not possible,  but perhaps vengence was dictating to my imagination after what my heroes had been suffering with omnislash ). Then with a triumphant smile on my face, i got unconscious until i got woken up the second alarm detonating at 9:30 am. I had bypassed the first alarm – A full quarter hour of  shrill, neuron cracking conglomorate of haphazard and hazardous digital sounds with random terror on full volume. Still on the bed, I stuck my hand out to search for the mobile and looked at the time and said to my self – ” Only 2 more minutes of sleep and then you have to wake up what so ever happens”.

I didn’t hear the third alarm too. The next time when I got awake, it felt like my neural system was undergoing a cold boot. I reached for my mobile and saw two vertical lines, two vertical dots, a rectangle and another vertical line on the  display. Seemed like some pattern recognition algorithms were not loaded yet. A few seconds later, when my mental operating system was fully reloaded, I realized that those lines and shapes meant for 11:01 am. It was like getting moonstruck in full sunshine. I missed my first class of the  new year. In a fir of rage, I demanded an hour back from time. And this is how i got it!

I turned the mobile upside down, the time was 10:11. And clock was 8 minutes fast. So it was 10:03 am. I rushed for the class.

Vengeance is not good, but for the new year I resolve :

1. No more Gaming.

2. Going for pt. 2 credits this sem.

3. 95% attendance.

4. Doing assignments all by myself.

5. No more DC.

6. Less daydreaming.

After 2-6, I think I’ll have enough time to play. So 1 can be scraped. Vengence is not good, afterall. :p

I didn’t forget.. HAPPY NEW YEAR! 😀

PS: Wanted to write something on the first day of the new year.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Prakhar permalink
    January 1, 2009 14:57

    well written
    nice start…..
    lol at ur mobile
    more lolz at ur dream…. sapne mein bhi dota sudhar jaa yaar

  2. January 1, 2009 15:24

    “A full quarter hour of shrill, neuron cracking conglomorate of haphazard and hazardous digital sounds with random terror on full volume” – What the f**k!

  3. January 1, 2009 15:41

    Nice one .. I think Faceless void did the trick for you by bringing you back in time by an hour 😛 … But killing juggi during omnislash with a crits, Sand King could not do it with epicenter + BKB . Now thats day dreaming 🙂

  4. Dynamite permalink
    January 2, 2009 10:47

    Well written….

  5. Lav permalink
    January 3, 2009 15:46

    Gr8…. really a nice one. Seems 2 be a Hollywood movie twist.But very well presented and wat a new year 2 start with .This incident depicts dat this year luck is on ur side, watever u wish will come 2 u with a little twist but ultimately its all yours. Hats off!!!!!! [:)]

  6. January 3, 2009 19:28

    nice one….

  7. January 3, 2009 19:35

    I challenge you for 2-6 too 😛

  8. January 3, 2009 19:56

    @all – thanks 🙂
    @prakhar – can’t help it!
    @shubham – i am a deep sleeper.
    @ahsaan – technical details.. get out of your chromosphere!
    @Dynamite – Thanks.. It’s time you upgrade to RDX 😛
    @Lav – Now that’s the height of optimism :D. Life indeed has become a jalebi, twisted but sweet!
    @puneet – thanks. You had great fun on the new year night!
    @addi – Ahem.. Ohk I take it.. If i lost you treat me with a pizza and vice versa :P.. well.. 6 can’t be helped.. 5 is a basic necessity.. 4 is there on the cards becoz i’ll have to take such kind of courses.. 3 Practice is making a man perfect.. 2 I just can’t do this.. 1 is unquestionable.

  9. sinister permalink
    January 4, 2009 10:03

    abe mere pt ke credit bhi karde yaar … i promise you a treat.. [:)]

  10. January 5, 2009 08:53

    @sinster – gosh! I retreat 😛

Leave a comment